Lifeguard Training

About Lifeguard Training

The Darien YMCA offers the most up to date and nationally recognized American Red Cross Lifeguard Training program. The course content and activities prepare lifeguard candidates to recognize emergencies, respond quickly and effectively to emergencies, and prevent drowning and other incidents.

Certifications included in this class include

  • CPR/AED for the Professional Rescuer (valid for 2 years)
  • First Aid (valid for 2 years)
  • Lifeguard Training (valid for 2 years)

Lifeguard Recertification: (Choose one day)
Fees: Member: $175, Non-Member: $225
Day: Sunday, March 14
Sunday, March 28
Saturday, May 8
Time: 10:00 AM TO 4:00 PM

Lifeguard Certification- FULL COURSE (Choose one week)
Fees: Member: $360, Non-Member: $525

Date: February 15 - February 19, Monday - Friday
Time: 4:30 PM - 8:45 PM

Date: April 12 - April 16, Monday - Friday
Time: 4:30 PM - 8:45 PM

Date: May 10 - May 14, Monday - Friday
Time: 4:30 PM - 8:45 PM

Date: May 20 - May 23, Thursday - Sunday
Time: 4:30 PM - 8:45 PM (Thursday & Friday)
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM (Saturday)
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM (Sunday)

Date: June 7 - June 11, Monday - Friday
Time: 4:30 PM - 8:45 PM

Date: June 14 - June 18, Monday - Friday
Time: 4:30 PM - 8:45 PM

Waterfront Lifeguard Course (Choose one day)
Fees: Member $95, Non Member $125
Date: May 2, Sunday
Time: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Date: June 5, Saturday
Time: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM